Annual Report 2018-19
Date of Event Prahran Cricket Club : Sun Aug 25, 2019 12:36PM


Nigel Parsons was re-elected as President and the Executive Committee elected unchanged at the 140th Annual General Meeting of the Prahran Cricket Club.


At the meeting Nigel Parsons presented the report and reflected on both the individual and team successes from the season, and the positive steps the club has made over the previous 12 months.


In particular, the establishment of the three-year strategic plan for the club has enabled a clear vision and framework for the club to become the 'Club of Choice'. 


Nigel emphasised the extraordinary contributions of new men's coach Julien Wiener and women's coach Carl Sandri. Together with their assistant coaches and the many volunteers who helped along the way there was much to be proud of in many individual and team performances.


Highlights of the season were the Women's Firsts making the Grand Final, the finals performance of the Men's Thirds and the T20 performance of the men's squad in the inaugural T20 Super Slam.


The club Executive Committee was re-elected for 2019-20 as follows:


  • Nigel Parsons (President)
  • Phil Williamson
  • John Raglus
  • David Arnold
  • Heidi Sutherland
  • Nigel Hutton
  • Bryce McGain
  • Chris Williamson (Club Manager)
  • Richard Sykes (Treasurer)



Read the full report:


Prahran Cricket Club Annual Report 2018-19 (PDF, 3.3 MB) 

Last updated: Sunday August 25, 2019 1:11PM
Author: Nigel Hutton