Seymour and Sutherland this year's medalists
Date of Event Prahran Cricket Club : Fri May 10, 2019 1:23PM
Julie Calvert Medalist Annabel Sutherland and DWN Jukes Medalist Stephen Seymour

Congratulations to all the award winners at the recent 2018-19 Awards Presentations.


This year's presentations were held on 4 May at the CitiPower Centre at the Junction Oval.


Over 120 Trues Blues players, parents, members, supporters and invited guests witnessed Stephen Seymour and Annabel Sutherland take away the 2018-19 club champion medals.


Stephen Seymour became a triple winner of the DWN Jukes Medal for Men's Club Champion in a tightly run race with only 5 points separating first and second. Seymour's 765 points were made up from 461 runs, 27 wickets and 11 catches with Arjun Dhull (760 points), Adam Bull (711), James Billington (707) and Matt Wilcox (640) making up the top five.


The Julie Calvert Medal for Women's Club Champion was awarded to 17 year old Annabel Sutherland who, although she only played in 12 matches for the club last season, accumulated 390 runs, including two centuries, took 21 wickets, three catches, a run out and two assisted run outs in compiling her 765 points. 


She finished just three points ahead of second placed Alana King (765) with Emma Inglis (707), Jess Duffin (623) and last year's winner Jaide Anthony (498) making up the top five.


The Dav Whatmore Trophy for Men's First Eleven Batting was again taken out by last year's winner Adam Bull after a career-best year in which he belted 616 runs at 38.50. Last year' s recipient Nathan McNally was also awarded the Bryce McGain Trophy for First Eleven Bowling for his 20 wickets at 28.75 and Jacob Serry was awarded the Stan Stephens Memorial Trophy for First Eleven Fielding.


In the womens's section last year's winners also prevailed. Emma Inglis was awarded the Ando Aparo Trophy for First Eleven Batting for her 611 runs at 50.92, and Alana King was awarded the Karen Brown Trophy for First Eleven Bowling for her sensational return of 34 wickets at 7.18. Debutant Merinda Hale was awarded the First Eleven Fielding Award.


Special presentations were made on the night to welcome Kath Hempenstall, Emma Inglis and Phil Williamson as Life Members of the club.


Bryce McGain's extensive career and ongoing contribution to the club was also acknowledged with presentation of a career recognition award.


The AA Horneman Award for the best playing clubman was jointly presented to Tom Collins and Sam Hill in recognition of their outstanding contributions as Third and Fourth Eleven captains. 


The Ian Crawford Perpetual Presidents' Award for the best non-playing clubman was presented to Heidi Sutherland in recognition of her outstanding contribution over last season in her role as a member of the Executive Committee and as chair of the Maddie Shield Committee.


Congratulations to all the 2018-19 award winners.


Dav Whatmore Trophy:

Adam Bull

Bryce McGain Trophy:

Nathan McNally

Ando Apro Trophy:

Emma Inglis


Karen Brown Trophy:

Alana King


2018-19 Award Winners


DWN Jukes Medal
Men's Club Champion

Stephen Seymour
Arjun Dhull
Adam Bull
James Billington
Matt Wilcox

765 points

Julie Calvert Medal

Women's Club Champion  

Annabel Sutherland
Alana King
Emma Inglis
Jess Duffin
Jaide Anthony

768 points

Men's 1st Eleven
Dav Whatmore Trophy: Batting
Bryce McGain Trophy: Bowling
Stan Stephens Trophy: Fielding
Adam Bull
Nathan McNally
Jacob Serry
616 @ 38.50
20 @ 28.75

Women's 1st Eleven
Ando Aparo Trophy: Batting
Karen Brown Trophy: Bowling

Emma Inglis
Alana King
Merinda Hale 
611 @ 50.92
34 @ 7.18 
Men's 2nd Eleven

Arjun Dhull
Liam Brown
Nick Blaich   

574 @ 52.18
26 @ 22.96

Women's 2nd Eleven

Bella Poon
Maggie McPhee
Samantha Deeble
158 @ 26.33
11 @ 13.64
Men's 3rd Eleven


Cameron McPhan
Nick Stone
Tom Sudano

325 @ 46.43
25 @ 12.76

Women's 3rd Eleven


Jaide Anthony
Maddie Heitlinger
Paris Bowdler

251 @ 125.50
9 @ 10.67
Men's 4th Eleven

Ashley Khedkar
Tom Collins
Angus McKenzie
330 @ 30.00
17 @ 15.29

Special Achievements
Life Membership
Kath Hempenstall
Emma Inglis
Phil Williamson

Perpetual Trophies

AA Horneman Memorial Trophy
Ian Crawford Presidents' Award

Tom Collins/Sam Hill
Heidi Sutherland
Encouragement Awards


Callum Elvins
Rhys McKenna


Last updated: Saturday May 11, 2019 6:23PM
Author: Nigel Hutton