top of page

Our teams

The True Blues compete in Cricket Victoria's Premier Cricket men's and women's cricket competitions.

Men's cricket

We field four teams in the senior men's Premier Cricket competition and one youth team in the Premier Cricket U18s competition. 

Our U16 Dowling Development Squad also provides opportunities for emerging talent from local community clubs and associations to come together and play in the U16 Dowling Shield competition.

Women's cricket

We field three teams in the senior women's Premier Cricket competition and one youth team in the Premier Cricket U18s competition.

Our Girls Development Program provides opportunities for emerging talent to train and compete in the U15 Marj Jennings Cup. We also field a team in the Inner South East Cricket U15 Friday night competition.

More information about Cricket Victoria's pathway programs is available on the Cricket Victoria website.

Please note that our men's and women's development and pathway programs are by invitation and we do not run trials for these squads.

Where we play and train

Toorak Park

Toorak Park is our home ground. The ground is currently undergoing a major redevelopment.


The new pavilion is expected to be ready for use in the 2024/25 season. 


We will continue to train at the adjacent turf nets and expect the oval and new centre square to be available in 2024/25.

Waverley Oval

Waverley Oval is the temporary home for our men's 2nd XI and women's 3rd XI while Toorak Park is upgraded.

Righetti Oval

Righetti Oval is set in the beautiful Malvern Valley and plays host to our men's 3rd and 4th XI's and our women's 1st and 3rd elevens.

Our Committee

Nigel Parsons

Nigel Parsons



Nigel Hutton

Media & Communications


Richard Sykes


Phil Williamson-02-04052019 copy.jpg

Phil Williamson

Vice President
Infrastructure & Council Liaison

Kent Waring-2.jpg

Kent Waring

Women's Cricket Operations

Sue Arscott  (4) copy.jpg

Sue Arscott

Child Safety Officer

John Raglus-1XI GF-17042021.jpg

John Raglus

Vice President
Cricket Victoria Delegate

Prahran CC logo

Dean Kino

Legal and Regulatory Manager

SKaranth Photo copy.jpg

Sumukh Karanth

Administration Manager

Our coaches

Julien Wiener

Julien Wiener

Men's Co-Head Coach

Matt Balmer - picture by Nigel Hutton

Matt Balmer

Women's Assistant Coach & U15 Marg Jennings Cup Coach

Stefan Lidstrom copy1.jpg

Stefan Lidstrom

Women's Assistant Coach & U18 Coach

Anna O'Donnell

Anna O'Donnell

Women's Assistant Coach

Maddie White

Maddie White

Women's Development Coach

Michael Coves-001-25022023 copy.jpg

Michael Cove

Men's Co-Head Coach

Sam Grimwade-25-16112019 copy.jpg

Sam Grimwade

Men's Assistant Coach

Bryce McGain

Bryce McGain

Men's Assistant Coach

Carl Sandri-03-17032018 copy.jpg

Carl Sandri

Men's Assistant Coach

Tim White

Tim White

Women's Assistant Coach

Jennifer Taffs - Head Coach

Jennifer Taffs

Women's Head Coach

David Hemp copy.jpg

David Hemp

Men's Assistant Coach

Dimi Mascarenhas

Dimitri Mascarenhas

Men's Assistant Coach


Derek Shumpert

Men's Assistant Coach

Matt Wilcox

Matt Wilcox

U16 Dowling Shield Coach

Our people

John Zarb copy3.jpg

John Zarb

Match Day Manager Waverley Oval

James Higgs

James Higgs

Men's 1st XI Scorer

Prahran CC logo

Rishabh Gandhi

Women's 1st XI Scorer

Jan Gnatt

Jan Gnatt

Match Day Manager Righetti Oval

Karl Hieser-008-04022023.jpg

Karl Hieser

Men's 2nd XI Scorer

Vishwesh Dubhashi

Vishwesh Dhubashi

Live Scorer

David Arnold.jpg

David Arnold

Chairman of Selectors


Sekhar Sridhar


bottom of page