top of page

Club takes out first Club Championship

Prahran Cricket Club

It's almost a little hard to believe but in the 86 years since its inception (1937/38) the club has never before won the premier cricket JA Seitz Men's Club Championship!

Well this is now, as they say, history. At the Premier Cricket Awards presentations, held at the MCG on Friday 5 April, the club became the proud recipient of its first championship plaque.

After finishing second behind St Kilda in 2022/23, this year we went into the final home and away round against Geelong also in second place, just a handful of points behind the leader, Fitzroy Doncaster.

However, a clean sweep across the grades against Geelong sealed the deal for a one point lead after Fitzroy Doncaster dropped to second place after losing one match in their final round against St Kilda.

Prahran finished with 668 points to Fitzroy Doncaster's 667 points with Richmond coming home in third place with 557 points.

Points are calculated by multiplying 1st XI ladder points by 5, 2nd XI points by 3, 3rd XI points by 2 and 4th XI points by 1.

Congratulations to Co-Head Coaches Michael Cove and Julien Wiener, their team of assistant coaches and to the men's playing group.

Let's do it again next year boys!!!


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page