top of page

2023/24 Premier Cricket Awards

Prahran CC award winners
L-R: Travis Jackson, Jennifer Taffs, Justin Graham, Anna O'Donnell, Mitch Kirkwood-Scott

The 2023/24 Victorian Premier Cricket Awards were held at the MCG on the evening of Friday 5 April.

The club was well represented with three players rewarded for their outstanding seasons and the club taking away two competition awards.

Club veteran Travis Jackson was rewarded for his solid season in the Second Eleven by winning the Men's Second XI Player of the Season. Travis anchored the top order in the Seconds scoring 502 runs at an average of 38.77 with a highest score of 119 in the final round against Geelong.

And at the other end of their senior cricketing career, Mitch Kirkwood-Scott was awarded the Men's U18 Player of the Tournament for his outstanding performance in this year's tournament.

And in her first year at Prahran after transferring from Melbourne, the leader of our pace attack Anna O'Donnell was a worthy inclusion for the second successive year in the Women's Team of the Year. Anna took 27 wickets for 461 runs at an impressive average of 17.07.

The club is also very proud to have been awarded the Women's Spirit of Cricket award for the second year in succession, a huge testament to Head Coach Jennifer Taffs , her coaching team and the whole of the women's playing group.

And of course, we finally have some recognition of the hard work and talent amongst our men's group of players with the club taking out its first ever Men's Club Championship.


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page